For the small game project in the second year at the Technical Artist program at BTH, I tried out to work with Bullet Physics to implement simple collision tests and gravity to our game world. Each platform has its own rigidbody that collides with the player rigid body, in which we can grab a transform matrix every frame from the player rigid body to use as the world matrix for the player object.

Even though I had to add some force in the player movement, it will later help us with knockback from enemy units. My biggest mistake in the beginning was not to update the player rigid body position as well, so it stayed in the center platform and collided while the player object never seemed to fall down when walking over the edges. Many thanks to my group members and Henrik Vik for helping me out with linking the libraries, it can be a real hassle sometimes đŸ™‚

