So I’m back again with a little update on my small FBX parser in DirectX11, the new features are:

– Loading textures with WicLoader
– Basic Normal Mapping
– FBX Format ASCII translation (For modifying and writing our own FBX format)

Goals in the coming update is to be able to load more than one mesh and also combined meshes with each of their distinctive UV maps and textures. It’s going to be a bit challenging I think, but I’m having a lot of fun right now so I’ll approach all my problems with a positive mindset.

Phong.jpg

Phong Shading is coming along nicely as well. I’m currently in the middle of writing a recursive deep search algorithm for loading the bone hierarchy of my character, in which I’m writing a report about that will be available on my webpage in the coming months. Until next time, happy holidays!

