I’m having so much fun right now, easily the best assignment I’ve ever had in school. The textures are getting better as my shading techniques steadily improves, but I do need to practice it a lot more often. Programming takes most of my time nowadays and I need to prioritize that as well because I’m a slow learner. Cheers 🙂

Atlas2

Working on the reflections, not quite there yet. Remember, this is only a flat lambert material

Atlas1

I’m worrying about getting the textures too dark, but for the moment, it’s visible and okay

Atlas3

Reflection of the helmet, going to make smoother shadows on the backside of the antennas

Atlas7

Really have no idea what to do with his bottom, but I’ll figure something out.

Atlas8

Blending in a couple of blue tones in the texture to create better metal

Atlas6

Here is the grappling hook that Atlas can use to swing across gaps and climb buildings

Atlas5

The grappling hook also has an in-built blaster to provide a basic defense for Atlas

Atlas4

The extension wire used to launch the grappling hook

Atlas9

Right now, I can stretch it as far as I want but I’m going to create a better system for that in the future

