Back again with some exciting things going on with my school projects! This week I’ve started modeling on the church for the Environment Creation assignment, and also setting up the core elements for the character rig I will be using in January next year for another assignment. Cheers!

Church3

I’ve been working hard with the edge flow, I want it to be good!

Church1

Overview of almost all the pieces for the basic structure

Church2

And a lower perspective…

Priest_Rig_1

Early rig for my priest character

Priest_Rig_3

It comes with a back control, a Spline IK connected with a cluster for flexible control

Priest_Rig_2

He can also twist!

Priest_Rig_4

Reverse foot and Pole Vectors to handle both knees and elbows

Priest_Rig_6

A close up on the cluster attached to the Spline IK

Priest_Rig_7

Hurraaaah!

Priest_Rig_8

And yes, the proportions are correct. I used a fellow Stormtrooper to check that 🙂

