Back again with some updates on my school projects! Our class was assigned to work with environment design this month and we got to choose between three different settings; a bar, another space hangar (yuck) and a church/cathedral. I decided to challenge myself with a smaller cathedral drawn in one-point perspective, which was harder than I thought. Finally, I got it all together into one decent composition. So here is my progress so far, the shadows are not quite there yet but you’ll see them soon enough 🙂

One-point perspective sketch of the cathedral

One-point perspective sketch of the cathedral

Helpful composition lines with the Rule of Thirds. Haven't really followed it correctly, just helping me with the symmetry

Helpful composition lines with the Rule of Thirds. Haven’t really followed it correctly, just helping me with the symmetry

Basic lightning and colors

Basic lightning and colors

